Pilâtre de Rozier Organisation

About us

The Mondial Air Ballons®

For nearly 30 years, Pilâtre de Rozier Organisation has managed the entire organization, marketing and communication of the Mondial Air Ballons®. This international event which takes place every other year, brings together hundreds of pilots and balloons from around the world.


All year long

Since 1993, Pilâtre de Rozier Organisation has been located on Chambley aerodrome at the heart of the Regional Natural Park of Lorraine (between the cities of Verdun, Metz and Nancy), and it has installed its permanent offices in September 2008. Seven employees work daily on the premises and warehouses of 2400 m2, facing the runway. If the preparation of Mondial Air Ballons® is an important part of the activity, the site is a destination all year long because the company offers many other services.


Balloons

Ballooning specialist for over 30 years, Pilâtre de Rozier Organisation manages a fleet of balloons, for communities and companies. It flew with balloons and passengers in Lorraine, Europe and around the world.

Pilâtre de Rozier Organisation also imports balloons (American brand, Head Balloons), and has an approved maintenance workshop. The company is also event organizer, public and press relations agency, and rents rooms to hold seminars and conferences for all types of organizations.


Teaching, Training and Resources

Educational visits are held regularly in Aéromusée (Museum of Pilâtre de Rozier) in partnership with the Regional Natural Park of Lorraine and the National Education with the label “Charter Education”. Educational workshops help discover the air world through treasure hunt, making model balloons, scientific explanations and history of ballooning.

The company also has a Training Center. This structure provides dual skill in teaching themes: ballooning and communication. Indeed, it offers courses in two different departments: International School of Ballooning founded in 1983 that trained nearly 70 French and foreign pilots, and Communication Workshops including digital and strategic fields.

A resources center (images, photos, texts and works), unique in the world, being digitized, contains a large collection of historical documents relating to aviation and ballooning.

A center of excellence in an aerodrome in connection with other aeronautical disciplines practiced on the site, the Pilâtre de Rozier team looks forward to seeing you all year long on Chambley aerodrome!

Pilâtre de Rozier Organisation

Qui sommes-nous ?

Le Mondial Air Ballons®

Depuis près de 30 ans, Pilâtre de Rozier Organisation gère l’ensemble de l’organisation, de la commercialisation et de la communication du Mondial Air Ballons®. Ce rendez-vous planétaire qui a lieu tous les deux ans, rassemble des centaines de pilotes et de montgolfières venant du monde entier.


Toute l’année

Pilâtre de Rozier Organisation est implanté sur l’aérodrome de Chambley au cœur du Parc Naturel Régional de Lorraine (entre Verdun, Metz et Nancy) depuis 1993 et y a installé ses bureaux permanents en 2008. Sept salariés travaillent quotidiennement dans les locaux et hangars de 2400m2, en bord de piste. Si la préparation du Mondial Air Ballons® est une part importante de l’activité, le site est une destination à l’année car l’entreprise propose de nombreux autres produits.


Des montgolfières

Spécialiste de la montgolfière depuis plus de 30 ans, elle gère une flotte de ballons, pour le compte de collectivités et d’entreprises. Elle fait voler ces montgolfières et les passagers en Lorraine, en Europe et dans le monde entier.

Pilâtre de Rozier Organisation est également importateur de ballons (marque américaine Head Balloons), et gère un atelier d’entretien et de maintenance de montgolfières agréé. L’entreprise est aussi organisatrice d’événements, cabinet de relations publiques et presse, et loue des espaces pour réaliser des séminaires ou des conférences pour tous types d’organismes.


Pédagogie, Formation & Ressources

Des visites éducatives ont régulièrement lieu dans l’Aéromusée (musée Pilâtre de Rozier) en partenariat avec le Parc Naturel Régional de Lorraine et l’Éducation Nationale avec le label “Charte Éducation”. Les ateliers pédagogiques font découvrir le monde de l’air à travers jeux de piste, confection de mini-ballons, explications scientifiques et histoire de la montgolfière.

L’entreprise dispose en outre d’un Centre de Formation. Cette structure offre une double compétence en matière de thématiques d’enseignement : aéronautique et communication. En effet, elle propose des formations dans deux départements distincts : l’École Internationale Aérostatique (E.I.A.) créée en 1983 qui a déjà formé près de 70 pilotes français et étrangers, et les Ateliers De Communication (A.D.C.) notamment dans les domaines numériques et stratégiques.

Un centre de ressources (images, photos, textes et ouvrages), unique au monde, en voie de numérisation renferme une importante collection de documents historiques relatifs à l’aéronautique et à l’aérostation.

Un pôle d’excellence sur un aérodrome en lien avec les autres disciplines aéronautiques pratiquées sur le site, l’équipe Pilâtre de Rozier vous donne rendez-vous toute l’année sur l’aérodrome de Chambley !